US Regions Map

Census Bureau-designated regions and divisions of the United States

The U.S. Census Bureau defines 4 statistical regions, with 9 divisions.
NortheastNew EnglandConnecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Mid-AtlanticNew Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania
Midwest East North CentralIllinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin
West North CentralIowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota
SouthSouth AtlanticDelaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, District of Columbia, and West Virginia
East South CentralAlabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee
West South CentralArkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas
WestMountainArizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming
PacificAlaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington

  1. Florida Map